Contructing a Woodie

Allenwoodie, that is. I am not the most useful person in a wood working shop. But I do know a few things. I came across this Allenwood site awhile back. I decided I needed to do something manly, and make a bookshelf. I needed one anyway. So I ordered the instruction, and got to work on this bad boy.  Feels damn good. And it was cool to make it myself. Anyway, it was super easy. I am staining it now to match my desk. Check out the site. I am betting it does not get nearly enough traffic to the site. So I thought I would lend a hand and some hits.

Visit my website for more at www.dfxblog.com

~ by lance1977 on March 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Contructing a Woodie”

  1. I was about to compliment you on the quality of your workmanship, ask you what kind of finish you used, etc. Lets see some pictures of the one YOU did, not the picture from Allenwoodie.

    I built something like that for my daughter for Christmas. I didn’t use ply for the back, instead I used solid wood in shiplapped slats.

  2. I do these updates at work. So I don’t have a pic of the one I did. Once I get it stained, I will post one.

Leave a Reply

 
